Annual Meeting Announcement

All members are invited to attend the SPCO Credit Union Annual Meeting. Come out, get involved, be informed, and exercise your right to vote!

Annual Meeting

May 25, 2021*

Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

12755 N. Houston-Rosslyn Rd

Houston, TX 77086

*This in-person meeting may change to a virtual meeting depending on current COVID numbers. Please watch our website for the most current information.

Rules for Nomination from the floor at the Annual Meeting: Nominations cannot be made from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

Procedures for the election: Nominations will be posted in a conspicuous place at the credit union office by April 26, 2021 – 30 days before the Annual Meeting.

Meeting set for May 25, 2021: The election will be conducted at the Annual Meeting. Irrespective of the number of shares, no member has more than one vote. All elections are determined by a plurality vote. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, the chairman of the board may take a voice vote or declare each nominee elected by general consent or acclamation at the annual meeting. No member may vote by proxy. An organization, incorporated or otherwise, holding membership in the credit union may only be represented by one person authorized to represent it and said authorization shall be maintained on file in the credit union.

Board of Directors and Term Expirations

Steve Emmott



Harvey l. Hayes Jr.



Dee Farino



Michael Camphire



Janice Mayes-Clayton



Marlin Phillips



Tim Adams



*These Board Members are up for reelection in 2021.

Nominating Committee

  • Harvey I. Hayes Jr.
  • Dee Farino
  • Janice Mayes-Clayton

The Nominating Committee presents the following candidates for the Board of Directors. They have met all the qualifications to be elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Marlin Phillips – Mr. Phillips has served SPCO CU as the chairman of the nominating committee for several years. Mr. Phillips was an employee of Southern Pacific Railroad and Union Pacific Railroad until his retirement. Mr. Phillips has given his time to a variety of organizations ranging from the IAMAW Texas State Council of Machinists’ to his Church.
  • Tim Adams – Mr. Adams currently serves as the President/CEO of the credit union. Prior to his tenure with SPCO CU, he was the President/CEO of Missouri Pacific Houston FCU. He serves on many industry-related boards as well as volunteers his time with many youth organizations.

Nominees by Petition

Nominations for the vacancies may also be made by petition. Nominees by petition:

  • Must be made with 1% of members’ signatures (minimum of 20 and maximum of 500).
  • Nominations by petition must be sent to the Credit Union Board of Director Secretary via registered or certified mail no later than February 12, 2021.
  • Candidates must submit a statement of qualifications and biographical data with the petition.