All members are invited to attend the SPCO Credit Union Annual Meeting. Come out, get involved, be informed, and exercise your right to vote!

Annual Meeting

May 30, 2023

Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

12755 N. Houston-Rosslyn Rd

Houston, TX 77086

Rules for Nomination from the floor at the Annual Meeting: Nominations cannot be made from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

Procedures for the election: Nominations will be posted in a conspicuous place at the credit union office by April 28, 2023 – 30 days before the Annual Meeting.

Meeting set for May 30, 2023: The election will be conducted at the Annual Meeting. Irrespective of the number of shares, no member has more than one vote. All elections are determined by a plurality vote. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, the chairman of the board may take a voice vote or declare each nominee elected by general consent or acclamation at the annual meeting. No member may vote by proxy. An organization, incorporated or otherwise, holding membership in the credit union may only be represented by one person authorized to represent it, and said authorization shall be maintained on file in the credit union.

Board of Directors and Term Expirations

Steve Emmott Chairman 2022
Harvey l. Hayes Jr. Vice-Chairman 2022
Dee Farino Secretary 2022
Michael Camphire Treasurer 2023*
Janice Mayes-Clayton Director 2022
Marlin Phillips Director 2021

*This Board Member is up for reelection in 2023.

Nominating Committee

  • Harvey I. Hayes Jr – Chairperson
  • Marlin Phillips
  • Janice Mayes-Clayton

The Nominating Committee presents the following candidate for the Board of Directors. He has met all the qualifications to be elected to the Board of Directors:

Mr. Michael Camphire

Mike is an Account Executive with a local financial equipment provider. His focus on excellent customer service and industry knowledge makes him a perfect fit as a Director for SPCO Credit Union. Mike earned his Bachelor of Science in Finance at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Mike has volunteered on two previous Boards of Directors, the Greater Heights Area Chamber of Commerce and Graphic Arts Credit Union. Mike is currently serving as a member of several local Chapters of Credit Unions, such as the Houston Chapter, Sabine Chapter, and Piney Woods Chapter.

Nominees by Petition

Nominations for the vacancies may also be made by petition. Nominees by petition:

  • Must be made with 1% of members’ signatures (minimum of 20 and maximum of 500).
  • Nominations by petition must be sent to the Credit Union Board of Director Secretary via registered or certified mail no later than February 7, 2023.
  • Candidates must submit a statement of qualifications and biographical data with the petition.

Have questions?
We have answers.