Annual Meeting 2024

All members are invited to attend the SPCO Credit Union Annual Meeting. Come out, get involved, be informed, and exercise your right to vote!

Annual Meeting
May 28, 2024
Doors open at 5:30 p.m.
12755 N. Houston-Rosslyn Rd
Houston, TX 77086

Rules for Nomination from the floor at the Annual Meeting: Nominations cannot be made from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

Procedures for the election: Nominations will be posted in a conspicuous place at the credit union office by April 26, 2024 – 30 days before the Annual Meeting.

Meeting set for May 28, 2024: The election will be conducted at the Annual Meeting. Irrespective of the number of shares, no member has more than one vote. All elections are determined by a plurality vote. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, the chairman of the board may take a voice vote or declare each nominee elected by general consent or acclamation at the annual meeting. No member may vote by proxy. An organization, incorporated or otherwise, holding membership in the credit union may only be represented by one person authorized to represent it, and said authorization shall be maintained on file in the credit union.

Board of Directors and Term Expirations

Steve Emmott



Harvey l. Hayes Jr.



Dee Farino



Janice Mayes-Clayton



Marlin Phillips



*This Board Member is up for reelection in 2024.

Nominating Committee

  • Harvey I. Hayes Jr – Chairperson
  • Dee Farino
  • Gary Patterson

The Nominating Committee presents the following candidate for the Board of Directors. He has met all the qualifications to be elected to the Board of Directors:

Mr. Marlin Phillips

Mr. Phillips has served SPCO Credit Union as the chairman of the nominating committee for several years. Mr. Phillips was an employee of the Southern Pacific Railroad and Union Pacific Railroad until his retirement. Mr. Phillips has given his time to a variety of organizations ranging from the IAMAW Texas State Council of Machinists to his Church. 

Nominees by Petition

Nominations for the vacancies may also be made by petition. Nominees by petition:

  • Must be made with 1% of members’ signatures (minimum of 20 and maximum of 500).
  • Nominations by petition must be sent to the Credit Union Board of Director Secretary via registered or certified mail no later than February 7, 2024.
  • Candidates must submit a statement of qualifications and biographical data with the petition.

Changes to Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws

Be it resolved that Chapter V Direction of Affairs Section 5.01 Board of Directors (subsection a) Number of Directors be amended hereafter to reduce the number of Board Members from seven(7) to five (5).